Recommendation Post

Discussion in 'Surf' started by Grabbitz, Jul 9, 2022.

1. Grabbitz

Grabbitz New Member

Hello, first off i want to make it apparent that i'm not Grabbitz any more lmfao, im jTyler in game.

I've been surfing on BB since December of 2018 but have been surfing since 2016 (i think). Throughout the years of me being in the server, i've been collecting ideas to make the server more enjoyable.

For some quality of life changes,
    • I would love too see a "Mute all" button when holding tab instead of having to mute everyone 1 by 1. This will also mute players that recently join, so it could be a toggle of some sort.
    • I have said before in the discord about a feature to disable ALL of the HUD. Including chat (unless you press enter), stage selector, crosshair, the time remaining until the next vote (until there's 5 mins left), speedometer, and replacing the PB and Time on the bottom left with just your pace time. I usually surf with bare minimum HUD unless im streaming it on discord and having more HUD options would be fantastic. I do also think the ones that you cannot currently disable, like the chat or time, should be added in the settings as a toggle.
    • When using streamer keyboard option, there is still the "do /unspectate to stop spectating" when you're not spectating anyone.
    • Smaller vote message when an MVP casts a vote would be great, eariler today someone started a vote to ball pit someone and it literally was so big i lost focus and messed up a run i was about to PB (i later on got the PB but still lmao)
    • A trade system, PLEASE, I have tried SEVERAL TIMES to give people an aura and it kept getting snagged like it was an RTX 3080
    • Being able to extend a map multiple times would also be nice, if the people of the server decide they want to play the map 2 more times they should. Now i'm not saying it should be limitless, maybe like max 3 extends of the same map in a row.